Getting to Know…Me :-)

Hello everyone! Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek at my blog. I tried the blogging thing a few years ago, but my interest kind of fizzled. So I figured I would give it another try and see if we can keep this thing going!

You’ll see a little bit of everything from me on here…posts about faith and family, posts about life in general. But what you are going to see the most of is posts about one of my favorite topics…Disney!

I’m hoping to share news and thoughts about happenings at the park, awesome Disney finds around the web and fun Disney DIY projects I run across.  If you see something worth sharing…drop me a line!  I’d love to share what you love too!

I’ve been a fan of Disney my entire life, but until I started planning my Disney Trip for November of 2015 my love of all things Disney was not as apparent. Once I began planning our trip (my very first trip…hard to believe, I know!), my passion for Disney became very real. Just ask my hubby!

That trip was completely life-changing! Seriously. I know, I know….you are thinking “How is a trip to Walt Disney World life-changing?” Well, when you have loved Disney your whole life and dreamed of a trip to the Most Magical Place on Earth your whole life….believe me, it is AMAZING!  Especially when your first trip doesn’t happen until you are almost 36 years old…in fact, I turned 36 while at Walt Disney World! I know…way to ruin every other birthday ever…how can a birthday at home even begin to compare to a birthday at Disney?!

When you approach that arch that says “Walt Disney World – Where Dreams Come True” something starts to happen.

WDW Arch

And when you walk into the Magic Kingdom and see Cinderella Castle for the very first time…if you don’t feel the magic then I seriously don’t think you are normal.

Cinderella Castle

And amazingly, after that first trip to Walt Disney World…my husband fell in love with it too.  He tries to deny it on a regular basis…but I can’t help but chuckle when he uses a Disney reference in casual conversation.

Well, that’s all for now!  I hope you’ll follow along on this blogging adventure and hopefully learn something with me along the way!

 

Leave a Reply

