New Year, New Plans

Hello!  I know it’s been a while since my last post, but sometimes life gets in the way.  Between a nasty sinus infection back in October and a busy holiday season, Never Too Old for WDW had to take a back burner.  I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas season full of blessings and joy!

Well, friends…I can officially say we are heading back to Disney World this year!  I honestly can’t wait.  After our first trip in 2015, I was completely hooked.  It’s funny, my favorite vacation destination used to be Gatlinburg, TN and I honestly still love it there…but now, anytime the word “vacation” comes up my mind instantly takes me to Disney World.  And I am certain I am not the only one.

I am hoping that I can share a lot of my planning process as we go through this year along with insights I have learned as I transition from planning our first trip a few years ago to planning our second trip with a little more of an idea of what to expect.  I am hoping to share some restaurant reviews and feedback on shows and attractions.  And as always, I love hearing what you have to say too!

As I have shared in the past, I booked our trip through a Disney Travel Agent – House of Mouse Travel by Jessica and I highly recommend her.  But if you are like me and enjoy the planning aspect of a trip, don’t worry.  A Disney Travel Agent like Jessica will handle as much or as little as you want them to.  I ask questions when I need to, but I love getting into the planning because it gets me excited for our trip.  Some people choose to have their agent handle everything – dining reservations, Fastpass+, flights all of it.  Then their are people like me, who choose to use a travel agent, but relish in the excitement and challenge of trying to get everything you want.  I pour over park hours and crowd calendars trying to decide which park is the best choice for each day, then I determine which table service meals I want to book based on what park we’re going to, then picking Fastpasses.  Or you might fall somewhere in the middle, maybe having your travel agent book your dining reservations, but you want to schedule your Fastpasses on your own.  I will say this…if you have never planned a Disney trip before, BOOK THROUGH A DISNEY EXCLUSIVE TRAVEL AGENT!  All the blogs and planning pages and crowd calendars can get confusing if you don’t have someone to guide you though it.

I don’t create crowd calendars because I don’t know the formulas behind them, but as I am planning, I will be sure to share some of my favorites with you.  I have several trusted resources I relied on heavily when planning our first trip and I can guarantee I will use them again.

I can’t wait to share with you more this year!  Here’s hoping your 2017 is a year filled with love, blessings and maybe just a little bit of pixie dust!

de723b1e98aee1997e417d7c1b98571f

Leave a Reply

