Can’t Miss Disney Foods

So if you follow any Disney Blogs or Disney Facebook pages at all, you have likely heard at least a little about the can’t miss foods at Walt Disney World.  And I am here to tell you…food is definitely part of the experience!  I haven’t had a bad meal at Disney…everything was absolutely delicious and I am not just saying that.  While I am sure it’s possible to get a meal that may not be quite up to par, that has not been my experience.

There are a ton of places to get a delicious meal on Disney property, but if we talked about all of them this post would never end.  So today I am going to focus on some of the iconic foods that Disney offers that just can’t be passed up.

So, our first few can’t miss items fit the statement “Everything tastes better when it’s Mickey-shaped!”.  It seems crazy, but it is so true!

First up…Mickey Waffles!

I know what you’re thinking…it’s a waffle, big deal!  These little beauties are a big deal.  Perfectly golden on the outside and perfectly soft on the inside!  And I will promise you…one is never enough!  You can find these at every breakfast buffet on property as well as multiple quick-service locations and they are equally delicious everywhere.  From what I can find…the secret is all in the mix – Golden Malted Waffle Mix!  If you head over to Disney Food Blog, they actually have instructions for making Mickey Waffles at home as well as a link to the waffle mix and a discount code.  I haven’t done this myself yet, but I think an order of this mix may be in my near future.

I can’t lie…this post is not full of healthy food.  Up next for can’t miss foods…Mickey’s Premium Ice Cream Sandwich!  Cookies and Cream ice cream sandwiched between 2 chocolate wafers made to look like Mickey Mouse.  It’s a perfect treat on a hot day, it’s definitely shareable if you don’t want to over-indulge, and you can get it with a snack credit if you have the dining plan!

Keeping with your Mickey-shaped theme, Mickey Soft Pretzels are a must have.  Now I will be honest, I missed out on snagging one of these on our last trip and I was very upset.  It is at the top of my list as far as snacks go when we return to the parks later this year.  I have heard rave reviews on these pretzels and I hope they live up to the hype.

Now if you have heard of must have Disney foods, you have no doubt heard of Dole Whips.  These are essentially pineapple soft-serve and are the perfect treat on a hot day.  This is another item on my must do list for our next trip and I am hoping it ends up being as delicious and refreshing as it sounds.

There are always other must do foods as Disney, but I can’t begin to contain them all here.  Churros, popcorn, giant cinnamon rolls from Gaston’s Tavern, Beignets from Port Orleans, cronuts (or croissant donuts) from Epcot, Tie-dye cheesecake from Disney’s Pop Century Resort…the list goes on and on.

So what is your favorite, can’t miss food at Disney?  Let me know in the comments below!

Have a great day and never stop dreaming Disney!

Leave a Reply

